Goodreads Monday – Valentine


This meme was created by Lauren @ Lauren’s Page Turners and I think it’s such an awesome idea to share books on your TBR and introduce people to new books! All you have to do is to pick a book on your TBR and show it off!

If you have read this book please tell me your thoughts, with NO SPOILERS please!!!

I’m choosing books that I own for a while!

Valentine by Jodi McAlister


My Comments:

I received this book from The YA Chronicles and at first I thought it was going to be a contemporary romance novel and then I read the description that the YA Chronicles had on the info card and also the goodreads synopsis and now I’m quite intrigued about this book! It sounds so interesting and I’m keen to get to it.

The Book:

Publication Date: January 25th, 2017
Publisher: Penguin Teen Australia
Genre: YA Fantasy Mystery
Pages: 4395

Goodreads Synopsis:

Valentine is the first in a smart, witty and page-turning YA series with a paranormal twist for fans of Holly Black and Sarah J. Maas.

Four teenagers – all born on the same Valentine’s Day – begin to disappear. As the bodies mount up, Pearl Linford has to work out what in the supernatural hell is going on, before it happens to her.

Finn Blacklin is the boy with whom Pearl shares a birthday, the boy she has known all her life and disliked every second of it, the boy her subconscious has a totally annoying crush on. Finn is also the Valentine: a Seelie fairy changeling swapped for a human boy at birth. The Unseelie have come to kill the Valentine – except they don’t know who it is. And now both the Seelie and the Unseelie think Pearl is the Valentine, and if they find out she isn’t, she’ll disappear too.

Pearl must use all her wits to protect herself. Finn must come to terms with his newfound heritage. And then there’s the explosive chemistry between them that neither of them know quite what to do about . . .

Well that is all for this weeks Goodreads Monday! I’m not sure if I will get all of the daily memes that I participate in done this week as I finish my Diploma next Tuesday and I need to get some stuff done for that instead. But I will try my best!


3 thoughts on “Goodreads Monday – Valentine

Comments are closed.