Legendborn 💫 Spoiler Free Review 🎄 Blogmas Day 6

Title: LegendbornAuthor: Tracy DeonnSeries: Legendborn #1Genre: YA FantasyPublication Date: September 15th, 2020Pages: 512Publishers: Simon & SchusterRating: 3.5 Stars Goodreads Synopsis Filled with mystery and an intriguingly rich magic system, Tracy Deonn’s YA contemporary fantasy Legendborn offers the dark allure of City of Bones with a modern-day twist on a classic legend and a lot of Southern Black Girl Magic. After her … Continue reading Legendborn 💫 Spoiler Free Review 🎄 Blogmas Day 6

The Inheritance Games 💫 Spoiler Free Review 📚 Blogtober #28

Title: The Inheritance GamesSeries Name: The Inheritance GamesAuthor: Jennifer Lynn BarnesGenre: YA MysteryPublication Date: September 1st, 2020Pages: 384Publishers: Little, Brown Books for Young ReadersRating: Goodreads Synopsis A Cinderella story with deadly stakes and thrilling twists, perfect for fans of One of Us is Lying and Knives Out. Avery Grambs has a plan for a better future: survive high school, win a scholarship, and get out. … Continue reading The Inheritance Games 💫 Spoiler Free Review 📚 Blogtober #28

The Bone Thief 💫 Spoiler Free Review 📚 Blogtober #3

Title: The Bone ThiefAuthor: Breeana ShieldsSeries: The Bone CharmerGenre: YA FantasyPublication Date: May 26th, 2020Pages: 375Publishers: Page Street KidsRating: 5 Stars Goodreads Synopsis A deft exploration of the weight of grief and cost of revenge, Breeana Shields’s Bone Charmer duology reaches its spine-tingling conclusion in this high-octane fantasy-thriller. Saskia returns to Ivory Hall to train in bone magic, determined to stop Latham from … Continue reading The Bone Thief 💫 Spoiler Free Review 📚 Blogtober #3

One of Us is Next 💫 Spoiler Free Review

Title: One of Us is NextAuthor: Karen M. McManusSeries: One of Us is LyingGenre: YA Contemporary MysteryPublication Date: January 7th, 2020Pages: 375Publishers: PenguinRating: Goodreads Synopsis It is a year after the action of One of Us Is Lying, and someone has started playing a game of Truth or Dare. But this is no ordinary Truth or Dare. This game is lethal. Choosing … Continue reading One of Us is Next 💫 Spoiler Free Review

A Heart so Fierce and Broken 💫 Spoiler Free Review

Title: A Heart so Fierce and BrokenAuthor: Brigid KemmererSeries: CursebreakersGenre: YA FantasyPublication Date: January 7th, 2020Pages: 445Publishers: Bloomsbury YARating: Goodreads Synopsis Find the heir, win the crown. The curse is finally broken, but Prince Rhen of Emberfall faces darker troubles still. Rumors circulate that he is not the true heir and that forbidden magic has been unleashed in Emberfall. Although Rhen has … Continue reading A Heart so Fierce and Broken 💫 Spoiler Free Review

A Gathering of Shadows by V.E. Schwab 💫 Spoiler Free Review

Title: A Gathering of ShadowsSeries: Shades of MagicAuthor: V.E. SchwabGenre: YA FantasyPublication Date: February 23rd, 2016Pages: 512Publishers: Tor BooksRating: Goodreads Synopsis It has been four months since a mysterious obsidian stone fell into Kell's possession. Four months since his path crossed with Delilah Bard. Four months since Prince Rhy was wounded, and since the nefarious Dane twins of White London … Continue reading A Gathering of Shadows by V.E. Schwab 💫 Spoiler Free Review

As She Ascends by Jodi Meadows 💫 Spoiler Free Review

Title: As She AscendsSeries: Fallen IslesAuthor: Jodi MeadowsGenre: YA FantasyPublication Date: September 11th, 2018Pages: 550Publishers: Katherine Tegen BooksRating: Goodreads Synopsis Mira, the Hopebearer Mira Minkoba is on the run with her friends after a fiery escape from the Pit, where she’d been imprisoned for defending the dragons she loves. And she wants answers. Where have all the dragons been taken? Why are … Continue reading As She Ascends by Jodi Meadows 💫 Spoiler Free Review

The Devouring Gray by Christine Lynn Herman 💫 Spoiler Free Review

Title: The Devouring GraySeries: The Devouring GrayAuthor: Christine Lynn HermanGenre: YA Diverse FantasyPublication Date: April 2nd, 2019Pages: 368Publishers: Titan BooksRating: Goodreads Synopsis On the edge of town a beast haunts the woods, trapped in the Gray, its bonds loosening… Uprooted from the city, Violet Saunders doesn’t have much hope of fitting in at her new school in Four Paths, a … Continue reading The Devouring Gray by Christine Lynn Herman 💫 Spoiler Free Review

Wicked Fox by Kat Cho 💫 Spoiler Free Review

Title: Wicked FoxSeries: GumihoAuthor: Kat ChoGenre: YA FantasyPublication Date: June 25th, 2019Pages: 429Publishers: G.P. Putnam's Sons Books for Young ReadersRating: Goodreads Synopsis A fresh and addictive fantasy-romance set in modern-day Seoul. Eighteen-year-old Gu Miyoung has a secret--she's a gumiho, a nine-tailed fox who must devour the energy of men in order to survive. Because so few believe in the old … Continue reading Wicked Fox by Kat Cho 💫 Spoiler Free Review

She Be Damned by M.J. Tjia – Spoiler Free Review

Title: She Be Damned Author: M.J. Tjia Genre: Historical Mystery Publication Date: Aug 1st, 2017 Pages: 288 (Paperback) Publishers: Pantera Press Rating: London, 1863: prostitutes in Waterloo area are turning up dead, their sexual organs mutilated and removed. When another girl goes missing, fears grow that the killer may have claimed their latest victim. The police are at a loss and … Continue reading She Be Damned by M.J. Tjia – Spoiler Free Review