Before She Ignites by Jodi Meadows

Title: Before She Ignites Author: Jodi Meadows Series: Fallen Isles Trilogy Genre: YA Fantasy Publication Date: Sept 12th, 2017 Pages: 496 (Hardcover) Publisher: Katherine Tegen Books Rating: Before Mira Minkoba is the Hopebearer. Since the day she was born, she’s been told she’s special. Important. Perfect. She’s known across the Fallen Isles not just for her beauty, but for the peace treaty … Continue reading Before She Ignites by Jodi Meadows

Eliza and Her Monsters by Francesca Zappia

Title: Eliza and Her Monsters Author: Francesca Zappia Genre: YA Contemporary Publication Date: May 30th, 2017 Pages: 385 (Hardcover) Publisher: Greenwillow Books Rating: Her story is a phenomenon. Her life is a disaster. In the real world, Eliza Mirk is shy, weird, and friendless. Online, she’s LadyConstellation, the anonymous creator of the wildly popular webcomic Monstrous Sea. Eliza can’t imagine enjoying the … Continue reading Eliza and Her Monsters by Francesca Zappia

The Last Namsara by Kristen Ciccarelli – Spoiler Free Review

Title: The Last Namsara Author: Kristen Ciccarelli Series Name: Iskari Genre: YA Fantasy Publication Date: October 3rd, 2017 Pages: 432 (Hardcover) Publisher: Hachette Australia Rating: In the beginning, there was the Namsara: the child of sky and spirit, who carried love and laughter wherever he went. But where there is light, there must be dark—and so there was also the Iskari. The … Continue reading The Last Namsara by Kristen Ciccarelli – Spoiler Free Review

Thief’s Cunning by Sarah Ahiers – Spoiler Free Review

Title: Thief's Cunning Author: Sarah Ahiers Series Name: Assassin’s Heart Genre: YA Fantasy Publication Date: June 13th, 2017 Pages: 416 (eBook) Publisher: HarlequinTeen Rating: Allegra has always had to look over her shoulder. As the niece of the infamous assassin Lea Saldana, Allegra is used to hiding from people who want her dead. Once the strongest clipper family in the Kingdom of … Continue reading Thief’s Cunning by Sarah Ahiers – Spoiler Free Review

Assassin’s Heart by Sarah Ahiers – Spoiler Free Review

Title: Assassin's Heart Author: Sarah Ahiers Series Name: Assassin's Heart Genre: YA Fantasy Publication Date: Feb 2nd, 2016 Pages: 448 (eBook) Publishers: HarlequinTeen Rating: With shades of Game of Thrones and Romeo and Juliet, this richly imagined fantasy from debut author Sarah Ahiers is a tale of love, lies, and vengeance. Fans of Kristin Cashore and Rae Carson will devour the flawlessly crafted action and … Continue reading Assassin’s Heart by Sarah Ahiers – Spoiler Free Review

The Mime Order by Samantha Shannon – Spoiler Free Review

Title: The Mime Order Author: Samantha Shannon Series Name: The Bone Season Genre: YA Fantasy Sci-Fi Publication Date: January 27th, 2015 Pages: 510 (Hardcover) Publishers: Bloomsbury Rating: Paige Mahoney has escaped the brutal prison camp of Sheol I, but her problems have only just begun: many of the survivors are missing and she is the most wanted person in London... As Scion … Continue reading The Mime Order by Samantha Shannon – Spoiler Free Review

Simon Vs. the Homo Sapiens Agenda by Becky Albertalli – Spoiler Free Review

Title: Simon Vs. the Homo Sapiens Agenda Author: Becky Albertalli Genre: YA Diverse Contemporary Publication Date: April 7th, 2015 Pages: 320 (Hardcover) Publishers: Balzer & Bray Rating: Sixteen-year-old and not-so-openly gay Simon Spier prefers to save his drama for the school musical. But when an email falls into the wrong hands, his secret is at risk of being thrust into the … Continue reading Simon Vs. the Homo Sapiens Agenda by Becky Albertalli – Spoiler Free Review