Assassin’s Heart by Sarah Ahiers – Spoiler Free Review

Title: Assassin's Heart Author: Sarah Ahiers Series Name: Assassin's Heart Genre: YA Fantasy Publication Date: Feb 2nd, 2016 Pages: 448 (eBook) Publishers: HarlequinTeen Rating: With shades of Game of Thrones and Romeo and Juliet, this richly imagined fantasy from debut author Sarah Ahiers is a tale of love, lies, and vengeance. Fans of Kristin Cashore and Rae Carson will devour the flawlessly crafted action and … Continue reading Assassin’s Heart by Sarah Ahiers – Spoiler Free Review

The School for Good and Evil by Soman Chainani – Spoiler Free Review

Title: The School for Good and Evil Author: Soman Chainani Series Name: The School for Good and Evil Genre: Childrens Fantasy Publication Date: May 14th, 2015 Pages: 488 (Paperback) Publishers: Harper Collins Rating: The first kidnappings happened two hundred years before. Some years it was two boys taken, some years two girls, sometimes one of each. But if at first the choices … Continue reading The School for Good and Evil by Soman Chainani – Spoiler Free Review

The Mime Order by Samantha Shannon – Spoiler Free Review

Title: The Mime Order Author: Samantha Shannon Series Name: The Bone Season Genre: YA Fantasy Sci-Fi Publication Date: January 27th, 2015 Pages: 510 (Hardcover) Publishers: Bloomsbury Rating: Paige Mahoney has escaped the brutal prison camp of Sheol I, but her problems have only just begun: many of the survivors are missing and she is the most wanted person in London... As Scion … Continue reading The Mime Order by Samantha Shannon – Spoiler Free Review

Simon Vs. the Homo Sapiens Agenda by Becky Albertalli – Spoiler Free Review

Title: Simon Vs. the Homo Sapiens Agenda Author: Becky Albertalli Genre: YA Diverse Contemporary Publication Date: April 7th, 2015 Pages: 320 (Hardcover) Publishers: Balzer & Bray Rating: Sixteen-year-old and not-so-openly gay Simon Spier prefers to save his drama for the school musical. But when an email falls into the wrong hands, his secret is at risk of being thrust into the … Continue reading Simon Vs. the Homo Sapiens Agenda by Becky Albertalli – Spoiler Free Review

Graceling by Kristin Cashore – Spoiler Free Review

Title: Graceling Author: Kristin Cashore Series Name: Graceling Realm Genre: YA Fantasy Publication Date: Oct 1st, 2008 Pages: 471 (Hardcover) Publishers: Harcourt Rating: Katsa has been able to kill a man with her bare hands since she was eight - she's a Graceling, one of the rare people in her land born with an extreme skill. As niece of the king, she … Continue reading Graceling by Kristin Cashore – Spoiler Free Review

This Savage Song by Victoria Schwab – Spoiler Free Review

Title: This Savage Song Author: Victoria Schwab Series Name: Monsters of Verity Genre: YA Paranormal Fantasy Publication Date: July 5th, 2016 Pages: 427 (Hardcover) Publishers: Greenwillow Books Rating: There’s no such thing as safe in a city at war, a city overrun with monsters. In this dark urban fantasy from author Victoria Schwab, a young woman and a young man must choose whether … Continue reading This Savage Song by Victoria Schwab – Spoiler Free Review

Passenger by Alexandra Bracken – Spoiler Free Review

Title: Passenger Author: Alexandra Bracken Series Name: Passenger Genre: YA Fantasy Publication Date: January 5th, 2016 Pages: 486 (Paperback) Publishers: Disney-Hyperion Rating: Passage, n. i. A brief section of music composed of a series of notes and flourishes. ii. A journey by water; a voyage. iii. The transition from one place to another, across space and time. In one devastating night, violin prodigy … Continue reading Passenger by Alexandra Bracken – Spoiler Free Review