Thief’s Cunning by Sarah Ahiers – Spoiler Free Review

Title: Thief's Cunning Author: Sarah Ahiers Series Name: Assassin’s Heart Genre: YA Fantasy Publication Date: June 13th, 2017 Pages: 416 (eBook) Publisher: HarlequinTeen Rating: Allegra has always had to look over her shoulder. As the niece of the infamous assassin Lea Saldana, Allegra is used to hiding from people who want her dead. Once the strongest clipper family in the Kingdom of … Continue reading Thief’s Cunning by Sarah Ahiers – Spoiler Free Review

Assassin’s Heart by Sarah Ahiers – Spoiler Free Review

Title: Assassin's Heart Author: Sarah Ahiers Series Name: Assassin's Heart Genre: YA Fantasy Publication Date: Feb 2nd, 2016 Pages: 448 (eBook) Publishers: HarlequinTeen Rating: With shades of Game of Thrones and Romeo and Juliet, this richly imagined fantasy from debut author Sarah Ahiers is a tale of love, lies, and vengeance. Fans of Kristin Cashore and Rae Carson will devour the flawlessly crafted action and … Continue reading Assassin’s Heart by Sarah Ahiers – Spoiler Free Review

The Mime Order by Samantha Shannon – Spoiler Free Review

Title: The Mime Order Author: Samantha Shannon Series Name: The Bone Season Genre: YA Fantasy Sci-Fi Publication Date: January 27th, 2015 Pages: 510 (Hardcover) Publishers: Bloomsbury Rating: Paige Mahoney has escaped the brutal prison camp of Sheol I, but her problems have only just begun: many of the survivors are missing and she is the most wanted person in London... As Scion … Continue reading The Mime Order by Samantha Shannon – Spoiler Free Review

Graceling by Kristin Cashore – Spoiler Free Review

Title: Graceling Author: Kristin Cashore Series Name: Graceling Realm Genre: YA Fantasy Publication Date: Oct 1st, 2008 Pages: 471 (Hardcover) Publishers: Harcourt Rating: Katsa has been able to kill a man with her bare hands since she was eight - she's a Graceling, one of the rare people in her land born with an extreme skill. As niece of the king, she … Continue reading Graceling by Kristin Cashore – Spoiler Free Review

August 2017 OwlCrate Unboxing

This is my second ever OwlCrate! I didn't like this one as much as last month, mainly because there are just things I won't get any use out of in this book. Here is a link to their website! OWL CRATE: Cost of the Box: $29.99 USD (Approx $37.50 AUD) Shipping to Aus: $19.99 AUD (Approx $25.00 AUD) OWL CRATE … Continue reading August 2017 OwlCrate Unboxing

This Savage Song by Victoria Schwab – Spoiler Free Review

Title: This Savage Song Author: Victoria Schwab Series Name: Monsters of Verity Genre: YA Paranormal Fantasy Publication Date: July 5th, 2016 Pages: 427 (Hardcover) Publishers: Greenwillow Books Rating: There’s no such thing as safe in a city at war, a city overrun with monsters. In this dark urban fantasy from author Victoria Schwab, a young woman and a young man must choose whether … Continue reading This Savage Song by Victoria Schwab – Spoiler Free Review

Passenger by Alexandra Bracken – Spoiler Free Review

Title: Passenger Author: Alexandra Bracken Series Name: Passenger Genre: YA Fantasy Publication Date: January 5th, 2016 Pages: 486 (Paperback) Publishers: Disney-Hyperion Rating: Passage, n. i. A brief section of music composed of a series of notes and flourishes. ii. A journey by water; a voyage. iii. The transition from one place to another, across space and time. In one devastating night, violin prodigy … Continue reading Passenger by Alexandra Bracken – Spoiler Free Review